

Originative innovators can be nominated to win international award

STOCKHOLM, September 28, 2010: The Globe Awards will be handed out for the fifth consecutive time at the annual gala at the Nordic Museum in Stockolm, Sweden on May 12th, 2011. Potential applications are invited in four categories: research, innovation, city and reporting. The most innovative prospect and practical projects will be chosen by the jury composed of top names from the scientific, business and academic world in the area of sustainability. Now is time to apply.

Globe Award is a world covering sustainability award with the aim of fostering sustainable development in society. The awards are given out to recognize and encourage societies, the corporate sector, individuals and academia that have excelled in the area of sustainability. The awards are handed in four categories: the Sustainability Research Award, the Sustainability Innovation Award, the Sustainable City Award and the Sustainability Reporting Award.

The decision as to who will obtain a coveted award depends on four objective jury groups. Each of them consists of highly experienced and internationally recognized experts. Lars-Olle Larsson, Partner Sustainable Business Solutions at PricewaterhouseCoopers, is the overall chairman of the jury.

Chairman of the jury group for the Globe Sustainability Innovation Award is Philip A. DesAutels, Microsoft's manager of Academic Evangelism. Other jury members for the Globe Sustainability Innovation Award are Charlotte Masiello-Rome, *Communication Expert Consultant FAO;* Francesca Polini, *Former Global Communications Director for Greenpeace and Founder of Wecare; Dr. Pierre Berthon, Holds the Clifford F Youse Chair of Marketing and Strategy at Bentley University; and Dr. M. S. Swaminathan, Chairman of the UNESCO – Cousteau and the National Commission on Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Security of India.*

An applicant can be an individual as well as an organization. Entrepreneurs, companies and investors are also invited to apply for Sustainability Innovation Award.

Innovators from all over the world can apply to be nominated for the Globe Sustainability Innovation Award. Information and application forms can be downloaded at www.globeaward.org/apply from October 1st 2010 to February 4th 2011.

The Globe Award nominees will be made public on March 4th, 2011. Globe Award laureates will be announced on Mars 28th, 2011. Globe Awards solemn gala ceremony will take place for the fifth consecutive time at Nordic Museum in Stockholm May 12th, 2011.

For more information please contact:

Alexandra Jansson
Director Globe Award
alexandra.jansson@globeforum.com, tel: +46 733 17 53 57

Lars-Olle Larsson
Overall chairman Globe Award jury
Lars-olle.larsson@se.pwc.com, tel +46-709 29 39 83



Paulina Korbak
Assistant Globe Award
paulina.korbak@globeforum.com, tel: +46 761 995 798



Jury Groups Globe Award 2011

Sustainability Research Award

Prof. Mohan Munasinghe, Chairman

Shared the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize (Vice Chair, IPCC-AR4); Chairman of the Munasinghe Institute for Development, Sri Lanka; and Professor of Sustainable Development, University of Manchester, UK

Prof. Shigiu Zhang

Professor and Director, Institute of Environment and Economy, University of Peking, China

Prof. Fred Dubee

UN Global Compact, Senior Advisor working extensively in China and throughout Asia, Ireland

Prof. Peter Meier

Consultant energy and environmental economist to the World Bank, previously Chairman of the Energy programme at the State University of New York at Stony Brook, Switzerland

Dr. Dana Cordell

Research Principal, Institute for Sustainable Futures, University of Technology, Sydney

Sustainability Innovation Award

Philip DesAutels, Chairman

Microsoft's manager of Academic Evangelism and researcher at Bentley University; USA

Charlotte Masiello-Riome

Communication Expert Consultant for the Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN (FAO), UK

Francesca Polini

Former Global Communications Director for Greenpeace and Founder of Wecare, Italy

Dr. M. S. Swaminathan

Chairman of the UNESCO – Cousteau and the National Commission on Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Security of India, India

Dr. Pierre Berthon

Holds the Clifford F Youse Chair of Marketing and Strategy at Bentley University, USA

Sustainable City Award

Jan Sturesson, Chairman

Member of the World Economic Forum in the global agenda council "future of Government", and Partner in PwC and Global Leader of Government and Public Service, Sweden

Dr. Marilyn Hamilton

Founder of Integral City Meshworks Inc. and TDG Global Learning Connections, Canada

Lawrence Bloom

Deputy Chairman of Noble Cities Plc. Chariman of the World Economic Forum Global Agenda Council on Urban Management and the UN Environmental Programme Green Economy Initiative sector on Green Cities, Buildings and Transport, UK

Dr. Carlos Arruda

Chairman of the Unicon, Executive Director of the International Advisory Council, Director of International



Relations and coordinator of the Innovation Centre at Fundação Dom Cabral (FDC) Brazil

Prof. Leif Edvinsson

Adjunct Professor of Intellectual Capital at Lund University, Sweden

C.S. Kiang

Chairman of Peking University Environment Fund member of International Council of Asia Society and member of the Global Agenda Council on Water Security; Global Agenda Council of Alternative Energies, China

Sustainability Reporting Award

Paul Druckman, Chairman

Chairman Executive Board of The Prince's Accounting for Sustainability Project, UK

Olivier Boutellis-Taft

CEO Federation of European Accountants, Belgium

Peter Wong

Member of the Board of Directors Global Reporting, Hong Kong

Prof. Brian Ballou & Prof. Dan Heitger

Co-Directors, Center for Business Excellence Farmer School of Business, Miami University, USA

Luis Perera

Partner in charge of Sustainable Business Solutions at PricewaterhouseCoopers, Chile

Susanne Stormer

Vice President, Global TBL Management, Denmark